Programme of Activities

Monday, 19 February 2018
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Registration of Delegates

Venue: Hotel Lobby
*For foreign delegation arriving on February 20, registration venue will be at hotel lobby. from 9 am to 12 noon.
**For Indian delegation, a second desk will be operational outside Kamal Mahal on Feb. 20th, from 12 noon onwards.

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cleantech Finance Lab: Scaling Cleantech Innovation and Financing

Venue: Chaitya Banquet Room, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Tuesday, 20 February 2018
8:30 am - 10:30 am
87th ADFIAP Board of Directors Meeting

Venue: Chaitya Banquet Room, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Note: Group photo to be held after the board meeting

10:30 am - 11:00 am
Tea/Networking Break
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Delegate-Meets-Delegate (D-m-D) session

D-m-D provides delegates the opportunity to meet and network with fellow delegates. Prior appointments must be arranged with the Secretariat.

Venue: Pre-Function Area Outside Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

12:00 pm - 1:15 pm
Networking Lunch

Venue: Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

1:15 pm - 3:00 pm
17th Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly

Venue: Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

3:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tea and Networking Break
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Official Opening

Welcome Remarks by a Representative of the Hosts

Opening Remarks:
Mr. Shivjee Roy Yadav
Chairman, ADFIAP and General Manager/CEO, NIDC Development Bank Ltd. (Nepal)

Mr. Rajiv Kumar
Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India

Keynote Address:
Mr. Arun Jaitley
Hon’ble Union Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs, Government of India

Vote of Thanks by a Representative of the Hosts

7:00 pm - 7:15 pm
Rehearsal for Awardees of the ADFIAP Awards 2018

Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Welcome Dinner & Awards Night

Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Wednesday, 21 February 2018
8:30 am - 8:45 am
Group Photo

(Business Attire or National Dress)

Venue: Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

9:00 am - 10:00 am
Plenary Session 1: Agriculture & Rural Development

Session Moderator: Mr. Isidro A. Sobrecarey, President, New Rural Bank of Agoncillo, Philippines

Panel of Speakers:
Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala, Chairman, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD), India
Puan Masaat binti Awadz, Acting President/CEO and Chief Financial Officer, AGROBANK, Malaysia
Ms. Anna Mendiola, President and Chief Executive Officer, FSM Development Bank, Federated States of Micronesia

10:00 am - 11:00 am
Plenary Session 2: Affordable Housing

Session Moderator : Mr. Sriram Kalyanaraman, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, National Housing Bank, India

Panel of Speakers:
Ms. Rula Levi, Chief Executive Officer, Samoa Housing Corporation
Mr. Zaigham Mahmood Rizvi, Expert Consultant, Affordable Housing & Energy Poverty and Secretary General, Asia Pacific Union for Housing Finance (APUHF)
Dr. Charan Singh, Director, National Housing Bank and Full Time Visiting Faculty, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore

11:00 am - 11:30 am
Networking Break (Coffee/Tea Break)
11:30 am - 12:15 pm
Plenary Session 3: MSME & Entrepreneurship

Session Moderator: Dr. Sailendra Narain, Honorary Member, ADFIAP Formerly Chairman & MD, Centre for SME Growth and Development Finance, India

Panel of Speakers:
Dato’ Syed Kamarulzaman bin Dato’ SZBK Shahabudin, Managing Director, Perbadanan Nasional Berhad, Malaysia
Datuk Mohd Zamree Mohd Ishak, President & CEO, Credit Guarantee Corporation Malaysia Berhad
Dr. Sunil Shukla, Director, Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India
Mr. Rajan Ashok Uttamchandani, Chairman and CEO, Esquire Financing Inc., Philippines

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm
Plenary Session 4: Infrastructure Development

Session Moderator: Mr. Gurudeo Madhukar Yadwadkar, Deputy Managing Director, IDBI Bank Ltd.

Panel of Speakers:
Mr. Sergey Vasiliev, Deputy Chairman, Vnesheconombank ( Russian Federation)
Mr. B. Paul Muktieh, Chairman & Managing Director, North Eastern Development Finance Corporation Ltd., India
Mr. Edwin Syahruzad, Director of Financing & Investment, PT Sarana Multi Infrastruktur (Persero), Indonesia
Mr. Batbayar Balgan, Chief Executive Officer, Development Bank of Mongolia

2:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Tea Networking Break
3:15 pm - 4:00 pm
Plenary Session 5: Trade Finance

Sub Session 1: Building Resilient Trade Finance Architecture

Session Moderator: Mr. Debasish Mallick, Deputy Managing Director, Export-Import Bank of India

Panel of Speakers:
Mr. Daniel Schmand, Chairman, Banking Commission, International Chamber of Commerce, Paris, France and Head of Trade Finance, Deutsche Bank
Ms. Mariia Minaeva, Phd., Head of Trade Finance, International Investment Bank, Russian Federation
Mr. Siddhartha Sengupta, Deputy Managing Director, State Bank of India
Dr. C.P. Chandrashekhar, Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Plenary Session 5: Trade Finance

Sub Session 2: Promoting Intra Regional Trade through ECA Financing and Risk Mitigation

Session Moderator: Mr. David Rasquinha, Managing Director, Export-Import Bank of India

Panel of Speakers:
Mr. Vinco David, Secretary General, Berne Union
Dr. Biswajit Dhar, Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University
Dr. Bejoy Das Gupta, Former Chief Economist, Institute of International Finance
Ms. Diana Smallridge, President International Financial Consulting Ltd., Canada
Ms. Padmavathy R., General Manager, Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India

5:30 pm
Valedictory Address

Mr. Suresh Prabhu (invited)
Hon’ble Union Minister for Commerce & Industry, Government of India

6:30 pm
Drafting of the New Delhi Declaration
7:45 pm - 8:00 pm
Exchange Gifts

Note: For the exchange gift activity, all delegates, their respective accompanying persons, secretariat who wish to join should bring each a special gift preferably something unique from their respective countries.

Venue: Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Cultural program & Closing Dinner
Thursday, 22 February 2018
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fellowship Day: Delhi Tourism Sites

Two Options:
1) Visit to interesting sites in New Delhi will be arranged by the Host (complimentary)
2) Visit to Taj Mahal will be arranged by the Host (delegates’ and accompanying persons’ expense)

5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
To be dropped at Airport / hotel as per advance intimation of guest